Project #18: Make a Poster (Photoshop CS6[!])

Typographic Posters have me slightly obsessed lately so I decided to take a stab at making one myself with the Photoshop CS6 Beta.  To be honest, I can’t really tell the difference from the 5th edition although I’m a fan of the black screen and it seems to be a little more intuitive. What really inspired me to create something with Photoshop were these Herringbone patterns that I received (free!) for signing up with Creative Market:

I wish that I could paint all my walls and furniture in Herringbone and be surrounded by it all the time! Gorgeous.

This is the poster that I created:

The fonts are all recent downloads (Outlier, Ostrich Sans & Code Light) & I used a Grunge image from Creative Market to add some texture to the circle behind the word “YOU”.  All in all, I’m pretty happy with the result and it was a fun way to spend my Saturday night! Haha

:)

Tagged , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “Project #18: Make a Poster (Photoshop CS6[!])

  1. ambroselerma says:

    Nice :) I’m a big fan of the Code font… also try Intro font..which is similar to code but still nice.

  2. Heather Tiger says:

    Love the poster! I have been doing some of my own versions from ones I come across on Pinterest, but only using Publisher. I need to play around and make some on Paintshop.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 341 other followers

