Project #9: Art Inspired by Mother Mother Album Cover (Photoshop CS5)

Hope everyone had a wonderful Valentine’s Day!  I got the new Mother Mother record yesterday and was so inspired by the cover:

Here’s my version:

I used this image of myself:

Then applied the “Threshold” feature to my photo along with some filters.  I created a ton of background layers in different colours, gradients & shapes.  Over top of my background I used different brushes, blurs and stamps to achieve a look similar to that of my inspiration.  I also used the pen tool to create a couple lines and applied filters to the final background image. 

Favourite project yet.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

