Project #10: Design Inspired by Matthew Kavan Brooks (Photoshop CS5)

Last month I was browsing WordPress & I came across some sweet graphic art by Matthew Kavan Brooks in a blog entry by The FLOOD

I loved the idea of combining real pictures of flowers with computer graphics and text.  My design turned out quite differently however, it was inspired by these images.

I incorporated a photo of some roses that I received for Valentine’s Day and played around with the colours.  Also, thanks to the following tutorial I learned how to make text see-through for the word “ROSES”:

http://www.graphicreporter.com/tutorials/photoshop_hollowtext.html

Finally, I used the Pen Tool to create the ribbon effect but I still need a lot of practice!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Project #10: Design Inspired by Matthew Kavan Brooks (Photoshop CS5)

  1. mandi says:

    Great design and inspiration!

Leave a Reply

