Practice: Double Exposure & Much More (Photoshop CS5)

I was so inspired by the following images by Karen To (which I encountered thanks to THE FLOOD Zine’s WordPress site) & Dan Mountford (found on the WordPress blog STYND).  You can click on the images to go to the original posts and see more photos!

Here are my interpretations:

I altered the Opacity, Curve levels, Contrast/Brightness and Hues of my design. 

These are my original photos:

 

& my second design (which was a tad more complex):

In this image I combined the following images using different Opacity settings:

    

In addition to layering all these photos, I changed the Hues, Curves, Brightness & Contrast levels of my final picture.  I used Paint Brushes and also applied some Colour Exclusion and Double Exposure techniques to achieve my final effect.

With lots of practice I hope that I can attain the same level of quality as my inspirations: Karen To & Dan Mountford!

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Practice: Double Exposure & Much More (Photoshop CS5)

  1. Very VERY nice!!!! Now do you want to teach me:)

  2. Angelo says:

    liked how you show the source images that lead to the final design! awesome work you do!

Leave a Reply

